Mai Moxi Live: Roxy Theatre Denver, CO

Moxi2Moxi1Moxi4Moxi5Moxi6Performing at the Roxy Theatre was a blast! So many people came out to support me and some other dope local acts. It felt good to finally get my songs out there and hear them live. Craziest thing about that night? I didn’t even have a chance to PRACTICE on the stage etc. There was miscommunication about the set-up time etc but overall it was smooth! The crowd positively received my set and got plenty of “daps and pounds”. This was my first live performance and for it to be in a major city like Denver was electrifying! The base was knocking, there was a fan blowing my soul all around that stage (literally…there was a fan on stage that kept blowing and at some parts I felt like I couldn’t breath lmao). Other than that, the crowd was responsive to jokes and to direction. I had a blast and want to do it all over again!

Memoirs of Mai Moxi coming this week 🙂

 

Leave a comment